It’s been a long time since my last blog…. This year I went from being totally obsessed with my blog’s statistics to not even opening it for the last three months…ok, so I am still here…Hi everybody, did you all have nice holidays? Paul, Charlie, Gwen, John, Rich, Holly, Neyla, Jen, Jamie and Debra?

Today is the last day of the year.  I want to wish you all a wonderful happy new year and to share few thoughts;


I know it’s not thanksgiving but I want to say that I am thankful for 2011 for bringing the Arab Spring, for the end of some dictators and dictatorships.  I am very happy that in 2012, and after the death of bin laden, there will be one less monster haunting the earth.  I am thrilled that big eyebrows are back in fashion, and excited that reality TV never been more successful (yeh I am excited, I am not joking).

I am sad that I had to come to Africa to discover a different level of being poor, a level that I never thought ever existed.  I am sad to see that people can kill an entire village for a sheep stolen by a tribe, but never hesitate to slaughter one in front of their children….

On a personal level I am so happy that this year I discovered two new hobbies:

using a professional camera and horseback riding.  I am so grateful for my trainer Jane-Anne and I hope she knows how much I admire her charity work.  I am grateful for my husband whom I love and adore. Happy new year my friends!