<a class=”DiggThisButton DiggMedium”href=”http://digg.com/baseball/Stephen_Strasburg_Debut_I_was_there_and_took_pictures></a>

[tweetmeme source=”mirellamcc” only_single=false]I have to admit that I had no idea what my husband was talking about when he said: “I have tickets for tonight’s game to see Strasburg pitch.”

But when I was at the stadium I realized how lucky I was to attend this historical event and see the fastest pitcher in the world. Β His pitches reached 100 mph at some point.

People were so excited to see him, they were standing and shouting every time he not only pitched, but also just appeared. Β It was a Strasburg-mania!!!!

I took few pictures of him when he was warming up, pictures of the baseball cards we had the chance to get and pictures of the media correspondents on-air from the field.

Strasburg warming up before the game and people standing up to watch him.

Strasburg in red

Strasburg pitching in front of a full stadium.

