Tags


I just came back from watching Sex and the City 2.  It was as good as I expected it to be… or maybe better.  I am not going to give away too much just in case you haven’t watched it yet, but I tell you that Mrs. and Mr. Big are having a big dose of reality, now that they are Mr. and Mrs. Preston, living the American (or New York dream) in their amazing apartment, with a huge walk-in closet.  Kind of boring actually… for Carrie especially.[tweetmeme source=”mirellamcc” only_single=false]

The movie is very funny and entertaining, and the fashion is beyond amazing.

However, the story is allegedly taking place in Abu Dhabi, but the movie was shot in Morocco.  For people who visited those two countries know that Morocco and Abu Dhabi don’t look exactly the same even though they have sand dunes in common.  It was difficult for me, who visited both countries, to ignore the fake scenes, especially when it comes to showing the shoes sold in the Souk.  The only one pictures related to Abu Dhabi in the movie was the high-rise buildings, and then everything looked like Morocco.  You might find fake Birkin bags in Abu Dhabi but not the Moroccan Aladdin shoes.

I have to say that Samatha was the shining star in the movie, with her over the edge personality.

Charlotte and Miranda slipped into the classic housewives role, with déjà vu stories.

If you haven’t seen it yet, go grab a girlfriend and go see it.

What is charming about this movie is it makes us proud being women.  Especially if you live in the United States.

Seeing the movie today, was for me a great way to start my long Memorial week-end, and I will be, from now on, appreciating more the snuggling on the couch and watching TV with my husband (if you watched the movie you will know what I am talking about), have a nice week-end everyone🙂