Tags

, ,


On April 2nd, Jim and I went to Volt restaurant for our anniversary.  Volt is run by Bryan Voltaggio, the highly accomplished chef who was a finalist on Top Chef Season Six.

I am not going to say more, I will let you enjoy the pictures of our high end culinary experience!

The restaurant

The Houck Mansion where the restaurant is located in Frederick

The hot fresh bread

Amuse-bouche, courtesy of the Chef!

Meringue macaroon filled with Foie Gras

Ravioli...

...filled with goat cheese

Tuna tartare

Beef tenderloin

Bass with cauliflower

Goat cheese cheesecake and ice cream

Textures of chocolate

Selection of cheese, bread and coffee

Departure gift from the chef

The Voltaggio brothers have a blog if you want to have a look: The Voltaggio Brothers

I want to dedicate this post to my cyber friend Debra, from Italy, who always shares on her blog bagnidilucca.wordpress.com pictures of the most distinguished italian food!