Tags

, ,


The bad weather in D.C. this morning.

Just an update on my training for the 5K (check my previous posts on the subject Part one and Part two)

The race is going to take place in D.C. in exactly two Sundays (Sunday April 11) and I have less than two weeks to keep improving my run.

It seems that tomorrow, Wednesday, it is going to be sunny and warm, so I am planning on running the course on the road, from the Tidal Basin to Memorial Bridge and back. I will go from home to the Smithsonian metro and walk to where the start line is going to be.

I want to share the map of the course with you. You can click here to see the official map of the course or click on google map below, to see the larger pictures of the map, and how close it is to all the beautiful DC monuments and the White House.  I am so excited! I will keep you posted![tweetmeme source=”mirellamcc” only_single=false]

Related posts:

1- Cherry Blossom run my battle

2- Yoga Pilates and body pump the impact on runner’s efficiency. Part two of the dc cherry blossom run